31 Years And Counting

‘Twas the week before Christmas and all through my house
Are mementos of a distant December, very special to me and my spouse.

Nineteen eighty-nine, the twelfth month, seventeenth day
A new family joined the world and settled in to stay.

Homer, Marge, Lisa, Maggie, and Bart
Have enriched all our lives in no small part

The gratitude for my good fortune knows no bounds
Even when Monty chases me away, releasing the hounds.

2020 will be remembered as the year we were locked down and learned how to ZOOM
But THE SIMPSONS kept us laughing and fended off the gloom.

Many of us in Springfield joke that we’re only half way done
So I guess I should be prepared to keep working till I’m ninety-one!

On Barney, on Carl, on Lenny and Moe!
No time to dawdle, I’ve got to edit another show!

Here’s to brighter days ahead for all of us next year
Merry Christmas to all, now chug a can of Duff beer!

8 thoughts on “31 Years And Counting

  1. A rare sign of life here! I’ve checked this blog every so often to see if there’s been any new posts, especially after the major behind-the-scenes changes with the show’s music recently. Would enjoy an update on how things have changed in the years since this blog was truly active. Have a happy new year.

  2. Miss you all so much… well, at least I got to almost 30 — a blessing, and our Main Title still plays– thank you, generous universe!! Love to all and Happy Holidays!! XOXO

Leave a comment